The Thomas Moore Project

Artist: Eleanor McEvoy

FormatCat. No.Availability
CDMOSCD4015Claddagh Records, record stores and online.


So, not an album for instant gratification, but The Thomas Moore Project rewards 
repeated plays, and may well prove to be one of Eleanor McEvoy’s most enduring works.

Track listing

1. Oft in the Stilly Night
2. The Last Rose of Summer
3. Come Send Round the Wine
4. Though Humble the Banquet
5. At the Mid Hour of Night
6. The Minstrel Boy
7. Believe Me, If All Those Endearing Young Charms
8. The Song of Fionnuala (Silent Oh Moyle)
9. Erin, the Tear and the Smile in Thine Eyes
10. Oh! Breathe Not His Name
11. The Harp That Once Through Tara’s Halls